Director James Gunn has revealed what appears to be the full cast for the upcoming DC movie The Suicide Squad.It’s quite a long list of names, which perhaps signals that some of the characters will be canon fodder when they go on dangerous missions. As Gunn said in his tweet, “Don’t get too attached.”

The cast includes:

  • David Dastmalchian
  • John Cena
  • Jai Courtney
  • Joaquin Cosio
  • Nathan Fillion
  • Joel Kinnaman
  • Mayling Ng
  • Flula Borg
  • Sean Gunn
  • Jean Diego Botto
  • Storm Reio
  • Pete Davidson
  • Taika Waititi
  • Alice Braga
  • Steve Agee
  • Tinashe Kajese
  • Daniela Melchior
  • Peter Capaldi
  • Julio Ruiz
  • Jennifer Holland
  • Voila Davis
  • Idris Elba
  • Margot Robbie
  • Michael Rooker

Returning cast members include Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn, Viola Davis’s Amanda Waller, Joel Kinnaman’s Rick Flag, and Jai Courtney’s Captain Boomerang.

7 Detective Stories ‘The Batman’ Could Adapt

While no character names accompany the other actors, we do have some rumors to go off.

Idris Elba was originally reported to be replacing Will Smith as Deadshot, but more recent reports say he’s playing Slade Wilson aka Deathstroke.

Michael Rooker, Yondu in the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, is rumored to be playing King Shark.

John Cena is rumored to play Pacemaker.

For more on DC, check out our video listing every Justice League member ever.

video loading...

Joshua is Senior Features Editor at IGN. If Pokemon, Green Lantern, or Game of Thrones are frequently used words in your vocabulary, you’ll want to follow him on Twitter @JoshuaYehl and IGN.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here