Go hands-on with a number of upcoming Switch games for the first time.

Nintendo has unveiled the lineup of titles that will be playable for Switch at PAX East this year.

As announced in a post on Nintendo’s official website, this will be the first time a number of titles—including Dark Souls Remastered, Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus, Travis Strikes Again: No More Heroes, and Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy—will be playable by the public on Nintendo Switch.

Here’s the full list of Switch games that will be playable at Nintendo’s booth:

  • Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
  • Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition
  • Sushi Striker: The Way of Sushido
  • Dark Souls Remastered
  • Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus
  • Travis Strikes Again: No More Heroes
  • SNK Heroines: Tag Team Frenzy
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

Nintendo will also have several not-yet-released indie games playable (many of which were unveiled during its 2018 Spring Nindies Showcase) within the Nindie Arcade at its booth, including:

  • Just Shapes & Beats
  • Dead Cells
  • The Messenger
  • Lumines Remastered
  • Runner3
  • West of Loathing
  • Pool Panic
  • Pode
  • Garage
  • Next Up Hero

Additionally, PAX attendees will have the chance to play four-on-four Splatoon 2 matches, as well as Super Mario Odyssey mini-game challenges and speed runs in Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze at Nintendo’s booth.

PUBG creator Brendan Greene will deliver the opening keynote at PAX East 2018, which runs from April 5-8 at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center. The convention will feature an Indie Megabooth with over 100 games.

Alex Osborn is a freelance writer for IGN. Find him on Twitter at @alexcosborn.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here