Galaxy Z Flip Thom Browne

The Galaxy Z Flip may get a little fancy.


Samsung

Samsung’s Unpacked event is set for Tuesday, and the tech giant is expected to reveal its Galaxy S20 and its next folding phone, believed to be called the Galaxy Z Flip. While we won’t have to wait long for the phones to be officially unveiled, a new leak appears to reveal a special fashion edition for the company’s foldable device. 

A video of a Galaxy Z Flip Thom Browne Edition showed up on Twitter on Monday. The avante-grade trailer doesn’t show off the folding phone until the very end and gives no details about price or specifications. It does show off the red, white and blue design of the device made in collaboration with the New York-based fashion designer. 

Samsung gave the first look at the Galaxy Z Flip during the Academy Awards Sunday. However, the Korean tech giant has yet to provide details about the phone. 

The Galaxy Z Flip is rumored to have a 6.7-inch screen that folds similar to a flip phone and takes aim at the recently released Motorola Razr. A leak says the price of the folding phone will be $1,400 and be available for purchase on Feb. 14. 

Tuesday’s Unpacked event from San Francisco will start at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. CNET’s live coverage will start at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT.

Samsung didn’t immediately respond to a request for comment on the leak. 

Originally published on Feb. 10, 6:28 a.m. PT.
Update, 6:43 a.m. PT: Adds additional details. 





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here